Two local scouts awarded Eagle Scout status

Boy Scout Troop 168 in Onalaska gave Jared Deyo and Will Hansen Eagle Scout Awards at a ceremony Sunday.

To earn the awards, both scouts had to earn at least 21 merit badges help lead their troop and complete a project that helps the community.

Jared built wooden cubbies for kids at Saint Patrick’s Elementary School in Onalaska.

Will build a gaga ball pit at Cathedral Elementary in La Crosse.

Get your weather forecast from people that actually live in your community. We update with short, easy-to-use video forecasts you can watch on your phone every day. Download the iOS or Android app here.