Six people honored for their service by Viterbo University

LA CROSSE (WKBT) — Viterbo University will honor six people for their distinguished service next month when they present them with the Saint John XXIII Award at a ceremony Sept. 16 at the La Crosse Center.

The university will combine the 2020 and 2021 awards, presenting Sr. Jean Moore, Bruce Simones and Deak Swanson with the 2020 awards and John and Linda Lyche and Nola Starling-Ratliff will receive the 2021 awards. Moore, who died in March of last year, is being honored posthumously.

The Saint John XXIII Award is the highest non-academic award bestowed by Viterbo University. Recipients are chosen on the basis of contributions in one or several of the following categories: education, business, philanthropy, peace and justice, and religious life.