Pair of private Sparta schools to join Wisconsin voucher program for 2018-19 school year

More than 200 schools are taking part in Wisconsin’s school voucher program, including 2 schools in Sparta.

Saint John’s Evangelical Lutheran School and Saint Patrick School in Sparta are both joining the Wisconsin Parental Choice Program starting next school year. They join 222 private schools taking part in the program, up from 154 in the 2017-18 school year.

As News 8 first told you on Tuesday, Luther High School is the newest school in La Crosse County to join the state-wide program.