Packers safety LeRoy Butler finally finalist for Pro Football Hall of Fame

LeRoy Butler
LeRoy Butler

Packers safety LeRoy Butler is among 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s modern-day 2020 class.

Butler is joined by six others who have never been finalists: Colts receiver Reggie Wayne and Steelers safety Troy Polamalu; Rams receiver Torry Holt; Panthers linebacker Sam Mills; Dolphins linebacker Zach Thomas; and 49ers defensive tackle Bryant Young. They are joined by past finalists Broncos/Jets safety Steve Atwater; Jaguars tackle Tony Boselli; Rams/49ers receiver Isaac Bruce; Steelers/Jets/Cardinals guard Alan Faneca; Seahawks/Vikings/Titans guard Steve Hutchinson; Colts/Cardinals/Seahawks running back Edgerrin James; Buccaneers/Broncos safety John Lynch; and Patriots/Raiders defensive lineman Richard Seymour.