Onalaska Education Foundation announce grant recipients

ONALASKA, Wis. (WKBT) - The Onalaska Education Foundation (OEF) announced the recipients of the Claude Deck Innovative Grants for 2018.

The OEF looks for projects that are innovative and inspire students and teachers to achieve educational excellence; impact a variety of students and/or schools; are collaborative in nature; and meet educational objectives.

This year's recipients represent both public and private Onalaska schools, from elementary to high school and will be honored at the OEF Taste of Onalaska fundraiser Saturday, January 19, 2019 at Stoney Creek Inn.

2018 Claude Deck Innovative Grant Recipients

Paul Adickes          Luther High School      
Jean Bottelberghe        Saint Patrick’s Elementary
Crystal Brunelle        Northern Hills Elementary
Mindy Carlisle        Eagle Bluff Elementary
Jennie Carson        Irving Pertzsch Elementary
Brian Christensen        Northern Hills Elementary
Robert Coe            Onalaska High School  
Alison Cunningham        Onalaska Middle School  
Michael Fetcenko        Saint Paul’s Elementary
Angie Hendrikson         Onalaska High School  
Carly Holden            Northern Hills Elementary
Angela Koblitz        Saint Patrick’s Elementary
Michael Landers        Onalaska Middle School  
Rachel Lee            Eagle Bluff Elementary
Christiana Martin        Northern Hills Elementary            
Cindy McCarville        Saint Patrick’s Elementary
Chris Meunier        Onalaska High School  
Rachel Pollock        Onalaska Middle School  
Pam Schelfhout        Saint Patrick’s Elementary
Sam Servais            Onalaska High School  
Nicole Shepard        Northern Hills Elementary
Amy Sutton            Saint Patrick’s Elementary
Larry Swiggum        Northern Hills Elementary     
Michelle Syverson        Eagle Bluff Elementary
Lisa Thompson        Northern Hills Elementary
Becky Wilhelm        Saint Patrick’s Elementary
Jonathan Witte        Luther High School  
Brian Wopat            Onalaska High School  
Katie Wrobel            Eagle Bluff Elementary
Tony Zobeck            Northern Hills Elementary

For details regarding Onalaska Education Foundation, call Karen Kearns at (608) 518-5041 or email 

The Onalaska Education Foundation was founded in 1998 to strengthen community participation in Onalaska public and private schools. Visit OEF online at or like them on Facebook.


et your weather forecast from people that actually live in your community. We update with short, easy-to-use video forecasts you can watch on your phone every day. Download the iOS or Android app here.

Top Videos

Latest News

This Week's Circulars