Annual Iverson Freking Awards handed out at luncheon

Presented to those impacting their community

Annual Iverson Freking Awards handed...

LA CROSSE, Wis. (WKBT) - An award recognizing people who reflect a positive commitment to the Coulee Region is announced.

The 31st Annual Iverson Freking Ecumenical Recognition Awards were presented Wednesday to Maureen Freedland, Bill Hoel, and Reverend Curtis Miller for their contributions to important causes in the Coulee Region.

The award is handed out each year by the Bethany Saint Joseph Corporation.

Hoel says past recipients led him towards a life of service.

"I learned from a lot of them. Several of them, I probably know 60 or 70 percent of the past recipients, and several of them I would count among my mentors and people who helped push me along the track in the right direction,” said Hoel.

To date, 69 recipients have been honored with the Iverson Freking award.

Top Videos

Latest News

This Week's Circulars