New minimum wage in place in Minnesota for 2020
Wage increases 11 to 14 cents
In Minnesota, there is a new minimum wage law in place.
Workers will now earn $10 an hour if they work for a business that has sales more than a half million dollars in a year.
That is up from $9.86 an hour.
And employees at small employers can make $8.15 cents.
That is up by 11 cents.
Minnesota is one of 24 states that is raising its minimum wage this year.
COPYRIGHT 2020 BY WKBT/News8000.com. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. THIS MATERIAL MAY NOT BE PUBLISHED, BROADCAST, REWRITTEN OR REDISTRIBUTED.