La Crosse’s Bethany St. Joseph recognizes Iverson Freking award winners

LA CROSSE, Wis. (WKBT) – The latest round of Iverson Freking award winners are being celebrated in La Crosse.

The three winners for the year’s awards were announced Wednesday morning.

They are:

  • Audrey Lucier, Franciscan Spirituality Center director
  • Kay Berra, Viterbo University Education Program Coordinator
  • Jim Arends, Pastor, La Crosse Area Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church

Bethany St. Joseph Corporation created the awards to recognize people who work to foster and promote ecumenical endeavors as well as people who reflect a positive commitment to our area.

“We’re celebrating, first off all, spirituality. And I work at a spirituality center. And it celebrates collaboration and working together and finding common ground,” said Lucier.

Community members can celebrate this year’s award winners at an awards banquet set for next month in La Crosse.

Details about this year’s awards are available here.

Recent News Headlines from News 8 Now  
Early morning house fire in North La Crosse kills dog 
Holmen School Board keeps ‘It’s Perfectly Normal’ on middle school shelves after appeal for removal 
Modernization highlighted as key element of La Crosse Center renovation 
High Wind Warning: La Crosse forecasters predict unique weather system for region