De Soto students heading to Madison to receive awards

Stoddard and Prairie View elementary schools are sending student representatives to participate in program activities and be recipients on their school’s behalf in Madison today.

Each school is receiving Title I School of Recognition Awards.

Representing Prairie View Elementary will be fourth grader, Lane Ghelf, and representing Stoddard Elementary will be 4th grader Abigail Kurszewski. Both students will come forward to receive the plaques on behalf of their schools. Also attending will be Ellen Umberger representing the Title I teachers and Mike Chapes, Principal of Stoddard Elementary representing our administration.