Candidate lists for Wisconsin 32nd district growing

Four candidates have filed with the Wisconsin Election Commission

MADISON, Wis. (WKBT) – The list of candidates looking to replace Shilling is growing with now three Democrats seeking the seat.

Jayne Swiggim of Crawford County officially filed her nomination papers with the state’s Election Commission Monday.

On Friday, Paul Weber of La Crosse filed.

And earlier in May, former Secretary-Designee of the Wisconsin DATCP Brad Pfaff filed nomination papers.

Pfaff is so far the only candidate having ballot status, according to the WEC.

On the Republican side, former state senator Dan Kapanke is running, hoping to reclaim the seat he lost to Shilling in a 2011 recall election.

The primary election is August 11th.