Annie Baumann handily tops La Crosse School Board vote, with Quarberg and Abraham winning other two seats

Annie Baumann 2
Annie Baumann (Facebook photo)

LA CROSSE, Wis. (WKBT) — Annie Baumann easily snagged the most votes in the La Crosse School Board race, while incumbent Brad Quarberg retained his seat and assistant Police Chief Robert Abraham won a board slot in his first attempt at public office.

Baumann attracted 6,341 votes, while Quarberg, news and marketing director at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, received 4,518 votes.
Abraham, who had substantial contributions from two Republican organizations in the nonpartisan race, collected 4,183 votes. The La Crosse County Republican Party donated $1,200 to Abraham, who also received $1,000 from the Rebecca PAC, a committee that former Wisconsin Lt. Gov. Rebecca Kleefisch started last year to support Republican legislative candidates across the Badger State.
Tallies for other school board candidates were Kraig Brownell, 3,829; Martha Linville, 3,824, and Gretchen Guinn Paquette, 2,714.
For Bangor School Board, Lori Horstman defeated Seth Hemmersbach. Board member from the Village of Rockland, Tina Mathison, ran unopposed, while Lisa Horstman was the only candidate for the at-large seat.
Bangor district residents voted 66 percent to 34 percent to approve a referendum to authorize the school board to exceed its revenue limit by $900,000 a year for three years for non-recurring purposes beginning with the 2022-2023 school year and ending with the 2024-2025 school year.
For the Holmen School Board, Chris Lau and Jennifer Dieck won seats over the other two candidates, Amber Hackman and Jennifer C. Westlie.

David G. Brueggen ran unopposed for Cashton School Board.
For the Mel Min School Board, Kathy Dunn ran unopposed in Area 3, while Becky Whalen ran unopposed in Area 6.
The three candidates for Onalaska School Board finished with similar votes, with Tesia Marshik on top at 1,301, Mark Cassellius at 1,218 and Aaron McDonald, 1,121.
In the West Salem School Board race, Robin Fitzgerald and Chris Peterson won seats over the other two candidates, Kyle D. Boland and Tom Helgeson.
In Westby, Craig E. Johnson was the only candidate for Westby Area School Board Seat No. 3, and Andrew Lipski was the only candidate for Seat No. 5.

In Black River Falls, Tom Epps, Mary Jo Radcliffe and Mary Jo Rosmenoski won school board seats over the other three candidates, Patty Jacobson, Mandy Youngthunder and Bethany Redbird.
Four people were elected to the Mondovi School Board: Daniel J. Linse, Jean E. Sandberg, Dave Falkner and Molly Marten, with Bobby King finishing out of the running.
In the Tomah School Board race, Aaron Lueck, Spencer Stephens and Rick Murray won seats, followed by Jan Sherwood, Mitchell Koel and Wayne Kling.