Altra awards Foundation Scholarships to 17 high school seniors

Local Credit Union earns Diamond Award

ONALASKA, Wis. (WKBT) – Altra Federal Credit Union awarded Foundation Scholarships to 17 area high school seniors.

The Altra Foundation offers two types of scholarships; The Community Service Scholarship and the Holmen High School Marketing and Business scholarship.

Students that have demonstrated a history of community service to help build a stronger community are eligible for the Community Service Scholarship. Applicants must be a member of Altra Federal Credit Union, a High School graduating student for the ’19-’20 school year, have a cumulative GPA of 2.80 or higher, and be attending a 2- or 4-year college in the Fall. An essay and letters of recommendation are also required from each student applying for the scholarship.

Students that have an interest in continuing their education in Marketing or Business may apply for the Holmen High School Marketing and Business scholarship.

The 2020 winners, each receiving a $1,000 scholarship, are:

  • Allison Erickson
  • Isabel Burgos
  • Lauren Terry
  • Samuel King
  • Natalie Halderson
  • Koen Kissinger
  • Dylan Noel
  • Axell Erdman
  • Abby Hillby
  • Alison Welker
  • Ryan Booth
  • Aaron Miller
  • Taylor Edwards
  • Makala Moore
  • Jordan Andrson
  • Isaac Erdman

Scholarship applications can be found online starting in January of each year.

The Altra Foundation has awarded 193 scholarships since 2004 for a total of $112,000.