Paul Williamson headlines the 103-player field for the 23rd annual La Crosse County Men's Amateur Golf Championship this weekend.

Williamson, fresh from his third victory in the Kwik Trip Seniors County Amateur Golf Championship at Forest Hills last weekend, aims for his sixth Men's County Am title. The opening round is at Drugan's Castle Mound in Holmen, while the final 18 holes are scheduled Sunday at Cedar Creek in Onalaska.

Competition begins at 7 a.m., both days with Fourth, Third and Second Flight players teeing off on the first and 10th tees. First Flight and Championship Flight contestants begin at 11:30 a.m., on the 10th and first tees, respectively.

Saturday's First-Round Pairings (Drugan's)

Men's Fourth Flight - 10th Tee                 

7 a.m. - Tom Fischer, James K. Keim, Tom Johnson.      

7:09 a.m. - Marty J.  Gora, Ebe Bosse, Kevin Burch.      

7:18 a.m. - Russ Yates, Bill Burke, Steve Crogan.

Men's Fourth Flight - First Tee                 

7 a.m. - Chad Vandenlangenberg, Ronald Puestow, Dennis Duenkel         .

7:09 a.m. - Keith Seidel, Bob Cagle, Ted Knudson.

7:18 a.m. - Thomas Morris, Bob Roers, Jeff Lindley.

Men's Third Flight - 10th Tee          

7:27 a.m. - Leon McNutt, Greg Espenes, Dan Breeden        .

7:36 a.m. - Marv Davis, Dan Leis, Scott Knothe.   

7:45 a.m. - Howard Tracey, Tim Peterson, John Nichols. 

7:54 a.m. - Jeff Meyer, Brian Kromke, Derek Canady.     

8:03 a.m. - Ryan Schultz, Tony Raymond, Jack Glennie. 

8:12 a.m. - James Freng, Phil Hutchison, Ronald Bertelsen.

Men's Second Flight - First Tee                

7:27 a.m. - Rolfe Fremstad, Herb Becker, Jeremiah Shimshak.  

7:36 a.m. - Roy       Brock, Paul D. Finch, Kent Drugan. 

7:45 a.m. - Paul Franke, Bob Sciborski, Steve Sjolander.

7:54 a.m. - Trevor Schultz, Steve Wineski, Jeremy Gullickson.   

8:03 a.m. - Thomas  Grapes, Matt Miller, Monte Jacobson.