A La Crosse Curling Club team won silver at the 2014 United States Curling Association Arena National Championships in Lansing, Michigan.

The team consists of Toni Paisley (Onalaska), Laura Mitchell (La Crosse), Sydney Schieffer (Rice Lake, UW-L Student), and Erin Hofland (La Crosse).

Action began Thursday morning and continued through Sunday. The team’s record over the first three days was 4-1; enough to win the B-Event and qualify for the medal round on Sunday.

The Arena Nationals are aimed at providing a championship event for USA Curling member clubs utilizing non-traditional curling ice throughout the season. The event includes 32 teams - 16 men's and 16 women's - from 15 U.S. states.