Horse racing's Triple Crown winners

Published On: Jun 05 2014 12:36:50 PM CDT   Updated On: May 18 2015 12:39:00 PM CDT

With American Pharoah one Belmont Stakes win away from becoming the first horse to capture the Triple Crown since Affirmed in 1978, take a look at the 11 horses who have earned the Triple Crown.

affirmed horse triple crown
1 / 12

1978: Affirmed

Jockey: Steve Cauthen

Upload Photos / Videos