Chill release initial roster

ONALASKA, Wis. - The Coulee Region Chill release its initial team roster after last weekend's tryout camp. The coaching staff said it met with each player individually to talk about their future with or without the Coulee Region Chill.

Veterans returning: G-Blake Cates, D-Max Zebro, Team Captain & F-Mac Jansen, F-Adam Lovick, F-Eddie Matsushima, F-Blake Kelley, F-James McGing, F-Cam Bleck D-Aleksi Mustaniemi & F-Jesse Tredinnick.

Tenders, Draft Picks and others arriving for September's camp: D-Jake Zeleznikar, F-Tanner Barnes, D-Kurt Halbach, F-Ondrej Zehnal, F-Richard Zehnal, D-Carter Horwitz, D-Matt Montemurro, D-Dunk Abbott, D-Brogan Rafferty, D-Curtis Simonson & F-Griff Jeszka.

Onalaska native Gabe Flood and select free agents are also invited in September to compete for roster spots.

The roster must be reduced to 23 players in October. The Chill will open the 2013-14 season at the Schwan's Super Rink in Blaine, MN on Wednesday, September 18th.

The first home game for the Chill at the Omni Center is Friday, October 18th.

Top Sports Videos

Latest Sports Headlines

This Week's Circulars