Baseball's Triple Crown hitters

Published On: Oct 03 2012 11:59:10 AM CDT   Updated On: Oct 03 2012 10:15:30 PM CDT

Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers captured baseball's first hitting Triple Crown since 1967. Here are the other 14 hitters who have won the crown before him.

Cabrera triple crown
1 / 15
Ezra Shaw/Getty Images

Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers became the first player to win baseball’s triple crown since 1967. Cabrera finished the regular season leading the American League in batting average, home runs and runs batted in.

Upload Photos / Videos