Iowa News

9 Catholic schools in Cedar Rapids are rebranding

CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa (AP) - Nine Catholic schools in Cedar Rapids and Marion will be rebranded as Xavier Catholic Schools.

The Gazette reports that each school will be adorned with Xavier High School's cross-style X but will retain their names. They also will use the same tagline in their various materials: "Learning with a higher purpose."

The schools are All Saints Catholic School, Regis Middle School, St. Ludmila Elementary School, St. Jude Elementary Center, St. Joseph School, St. Matthew School, St. Pius X, LaSalle Middle School and Xavier High School.

Administrators began sharing the rebranding strategy with students, parents and staffers earlier this week.

Superintendent Jeff Henderson, of the Archdiocese of Dubuque schools, says the rebranding is part of an effort to reverse declining enrollment and raise the schools' visibility.

Top Videos

Latest News

This Week's Circulars