La Crosse mayoral race info.

LA CROSSE, Wis. - The two candidates that are moving forward in the La Crosse mayoral race are Tim Kabat and Doug Farmer.

Eleven candidates ran for the seat. News 8 will bring you reaction from Kabat and Farmer during News 8 at Ten.

The Spring Election is on April 2, 2013.


There are 11 candidates in the La Crosse mayoral election: Michael Brown, Doug Farmer, Bill Feehan, Tim Kabat, Randy Magno, Dae Miles, Craig Nestor, Chris Olson, Jon Olson, Rich Smith and Robbie Young.

We asked all 11 candidates the same 10 questions and provided them equal time to respond.

News 8 also gave the candidates an opportunity to appear live on News 8 at Five in separate interviews in the three weeks leading up to the Primary Election.

Here is the list of when the candidates will appear:

1/29 - Randy Magno

1/31 - Craig Nestor

2/01 - Dae Miles

2/04 - Rich Smith

2/05 - Mike Brown

2/06 - Robbie Young

2/08 - Tim Kabat

2/12 - Jon Olson

2/13 - Chris Olson

2/15 - Bill Feehan

Doug Farmer declined News 8's interview opportunity.

The Primary Election is on February 19, 2013. The Spring Election is on April 2, 2013.

Incumbent Mayor Matt Harter announced in November that he would not seek a second term.

Top Videos

Latest News

This Week's Circulars