Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker is declaring a State of Emergency in 13 counties, including several in the News 8 viewing area.

Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Columbia, Crawford, Eau Claire, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland, Sauk, Trempealeau, and Vernon Counties are included in the declaration. The order allows those counties to request aid from the state and makes the Wisconsin National Guard available for relief efforts.

The amount of aid each county gets is dependent on damage estimates they submit to the state, which is why county officials still need the help of the public in reporting storm damage to the state.

If you've experienced damage from the most recent round of storms, you're encouraged to contact the Emergency Management department for your county at the phone numbers below.

Buffalo County
(608) 685-6298

Clark County
(715) 743-5100

Crawford County
(608) 326-0266

Eau Claire County
(715) 839-4741

Jackson County
(715) 284-0263

La Crosse County
(608) 789-4811

Monroe County
(608) 269-8711

Trempealeau County
(715) 538-2311 ext. 215

Vernon County
(608) 637-5266