Mark Twain humor award winners

Published On: Oct 21 2013 11:11:16 AM CDT   Updated On: Oct 24 2016 10:15:12 AM CDT

On Sunday night, Bill Murray became the latest recipient of the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, an award given by The Kennedy Center to Americans whose impact on society is reminiscent of essayist and satirist Mark Twain. Take a look at all the previous winners.

Tina Fey
7 / 19
Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

2010: Tina Fey, best known as an actress and executive producer on TV show "30 Rock" and as a cast member and head writer for "Saturday Night Live" for nine seasons

Upload Photos / Videos