Mark Twain humor award winners

Published On: Oct 21 2013 11:11:16 AM CDT   Updated On: Oct 24 2016 10:15:12 AM CDT

On Sunday night, Bill Murray became the latest recipient of the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, an award given by The Kennedy Center to Americans whose impact on society is reminiscent of essayist and satirist Mark Twain. Take a look at all the previous winners.

Ellen Degeneres
5 / 19
Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

2012: Ellen DeGeneres, stand-up comedian, actress and host of daytime talk show "The Ellen DeGeneres Show."

Upload Photos / Videos