Mark Twain humor award winners

Published On: Oct 21 2013 11:11:16 AM CDT   Updated On: Nov 03 2014 11:36:08 PM CST

Take a look at the comedians who have won the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, an award given by The Kennedy Center to Americans whose impact on society is reminiscent of essayist and satirist Mark Twain.

Lorne Michaels
11 / 17
Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images

2004: Lorne Michaels, creator and executive producer of "Saturday Night Live"

Upload Photos / Videos